Influenster: XO VoxBox

I recently became an Influenster which allows me to try products for free, and a lot of the time they aren’t even sold in stores yet! I just received my very first VoxBox and I am so excited to share what all came inside, as well as my opinion of each product! Let’s get started!

Adore Me                                                                                                                                                 #ILoveAdoreMe

I was lucky enough to receive a code that allowed me to become an Adore Me VIP and get a free lingerie set. First, I took a quiz in order to find which sets would fit my personality, then they made recommendations! Next thing I knew I had a package waiting for me! Once you sign up, Adore Me begins to send an email every month asking if you would like to purchase another set at a discounted rate! If you want to opt out for that month, you can! It’s really simple and fun to join!

Tide Pods with Febreze                                                                                                                               #TidePods

I can honestly say I haven’t used these yet, but I am looking forward to having really clean and good smelling laundry!

Skinfix Hand Repair Cream                                                                                                                       #SKINFIXED

This hand cream has been so handy (pun intended), because my hands have been nasty and cracked this whole winter, and even though it’s supposed to be spring right now, it’s still 30 degrees where I live. This has seriously saved my hands aaand it’s nice because the ingredients are really natural and doesn’t include steroids, fragrance, parabens or any of that bad stuff!

Lands’ End                                                                                                                                             #LandsEndLove

I also received a coupon for $25 off a purchase of $100 from Lands’ End and I was really excited to use this because they have really cute totes and vests, but I forgot to use it before it expired… sad.

Colgate Optic White Toothbrush + Built-in Whitening Pen                                                 #brilliantsmile

I really like this product! I used it before I went on spring break to Mexico and I could definitely see an improvement! I used Crest Whitestrips in the past, but they made my teeth unbelievably sensitive to anything cold, which was a no go because I love my ice cream! I did not have any kind of negative reaction from this product and I will continue to use it! The only downside would be the weird feeling of leaving the whitening gel on my teeth. It recommends not rinsing or spitting it out after application, but then it’s just sitting on my teeth… and it’s kind of annoying.

Colgate Optic White Express White Toothpaste

I used this in conjunction with the Colgate toothbrush/ Whitening Pen thing and I really do think it made a difference. Since I used them both at the same time, I can’t really say which product worked better, but I like them both and continue to use them! Again, this product did not cause any sensitivity, so that is a huge plus for me! Only negative would be the taste. It doesn’t taste bad, but I wish it was more minty!

John Frieda Beach Blonde Collection (Shampoo, Conditioner, Sea Salt Spray) #LoveMyJohnFrieda

I was kind of sad when I received this because I thought you needed to be blonde to use these products, but, silly me, everyone can use them! I did a bit of research prior to using them just to make sure because I would definitely not look good with blonde hair! Before I got this package, I had actually already bought the full-size version of the Sea Salt Spray and tried it. I didn’t like it as much as the one from Bumble and Bumble. I found that it works a little better when I use it in dry hair and then just scrunch, as opposed to using it in wet hair, like it recommends, but it still doesn’t give the effect I was looking for. The shampoo and conditioner smelled really good though!

John Frieda Luxurious Volume 7 Day Volume In-Shower Treatment

This product was even better smelling than the shampoo and conditioner! I also think it did work to add volume, but I also used it when I was in Mexico, so the humidity was already OC which makes my hair huge already. I’ll have to try it again now that I’m back home!

Overall, I was really excited to have been chosen to receive this #XOVoxBox for free and try out these products. I was impressed with most of them and I am looking forward to making my recommendations at work because we sell quite a few of these products! If you’ve tried any of these products, let me know what you thought of them! Or if you have any recommendations for the Sea Salt Spray, I could use all the help I can get! Thanks for reading!!

xo

 

One thought on “Influenster: XO VoxBox

Leave a comment